/*** Facebook Script start Facebook Script end ***/
Facebook Twitter You Tube Google+ Linked In Trip Advisor
drive in cinema cork drive in cinema cork drive in cinema cork drive in cinema corkdrive in cinema cork
Movie Junction drive in cinema cork
drive in cinema cork

 

 

Movie Junction Testimonials

Read what others think of Movie Junction Drive-In Cinema, then click here to book your tickets for a fun, unique cinema experience from the comfort of your car!

“Best cinema in Cork - 5 Stars” September 10, 2017

“Best cinema in Cork without a doubt.”

 

“5 Stars” August, 2017

“Something different!!”

 

“Wonderful retro film experience - 4 Stars” July 27, 2017

“Wonderful retro film experience in the comfort of your own auto.”

 

“5 Stars” March 9, 2017

“Great spot for a unique night out.….”

 

“One of the best things about this city!” March 4, 2017

“Like any good and popular attractions the road going in is for a 4x4 car - hold on tight to ur popcorn and drinks! But if you visit Cork you must get there. In my opinion is one of the best things about this city!”

 

“Fantastic experience ” February 19, 2017

“Went to movie junction last night was met by a very nice friendly man when checking in we had a great laugh with him my children said he was the nicest man that they ever met at any cinema we had a fantastic experience and will definitely be back couldn't recommended this place enough way better than regular cinema and very well priced and toilet facilities spotless ”

 

“Fun” February 2017

“Hi. We went to Fifty Shades Darker last night in Movie Junction. So it's a great place and very good value.”

 

“Great place” February 2017

“The movie junction is just fun. You can chat, laugh, and even have a pizza in the car. I just love going to the movies there.” - Groupon merchants, February 2017

 

“We drive from Thurles” February 2017

“We have been here quite a few times and find it great. We drive from Thurles co.tipp but its worth it, you can bring your own food/drinks or buy them there or even have hot food delivered there to you. You can sit back and relax with no interruptions.” - Tripadvisor, February 2017

 

“A great evening out” February 2017

“Perfect place to enjoy a movie with young kids as they can talk & ask questions without disturbing anyone else! You can purchase popcorn, sweets & drinks at Movie Junction & we also brought our own hot chocolate in flasks which was perfect on a chilly evening in December. A great evening out, I'd highly recommend it!” - Groupon merchants, February 2017

 

“Highly recommend” January 2017

“Highly recommend movie Junction staff are very friendly :D” - Groupon merchants, January 2017

 

“Great value for money” December 2016

“Great value for money would definitely recommend it guy's!” -Facebook, December 2016

 

“Great for just going out as a couple .... with baby asleep in the back” November 2016

“So great for just going out as a couple .... with baby asleep in the back .... you can feed, attend if baby cries (not disrupting others) ... or head away if baby doesn't settle! We have been four times baby boy is now 7 months and baby slept for all so feeling blessed but know we can leave if we need to.” - Tripadvisor, November 2016

 

“A very enjoyable experience” July 2016

“Went by a sign on the road whilst visiting cork and decided to try it as I've only ever seen a drive in cinema in films themselves. The layout is perfect. You can see the screen from anywhere you park. There are also different heights to park so you don't have the worry of a bigger vehicle parking in front of you and blocking your view. It's very well thought out. They have canopies up for privacy and it also blocks the wind or rain. The screen is very clear. The sound comes through over your radio so you control your own volume. I noticed in other cars it's particularly good for smokers as they can have one in there own car during the movie. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. Would definitely go again.” -Tripadvisor, July 2016

 

“Brilliant” June 2016

“Brilliant, fill the car with kids, blankets and munchies turn on the radio, sit back and they deliver pizza to the car, kids fall asleep on the way home, i it ” - Facebook, June 2016

 

“Great idea” April 2016

“Went to Superman vs Batman. Great idea, smooth operation, no mad Q's, no waiting time to enter, munchies ordered with the purchase of the ticket, parked at our spot, and watched from the comfort of our own car. You can even order pizza and burgers, have them brought to the car. Screen was good quality !! Sound was good quality too. Staff very helpful. I'll return.” -Tripadvisor, April 2016

 

“Fantastic experience” March 2016

“Fantastic experience will definitely be going again” - Groupon merchants, March 2016

 

“Absolutely loved it” Januaray 2016

“Absolutely loved it. Our first time going. Got a great spot, great food. Comfort of your own car. Actually liked this better than the cinema itself. Can talk away without bothering anyone else. Will definitely be going again.” - Tripadvisor, January 2016

 

“We'll definitely be back!” February 2016

“I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the very sweet, patient man who jump started my car for me after I was silly enough to run my battery down. We'll definitely be back! ” - Facebook, February 2016

 

“A great evening” August 2015

“I was not sure what to expect but had a great evening. On entry you can buy snacks at the kiosk. Parking spaces provide a good view and then you tune into the radio for cleat sound. It is fun to be able to chat a out the film while getting the full cinema experience. ” -Tripadvisor, August 2015

 

“Just wanted to say thank you” June 2015

"Just wanted to say thank you so much to movie junction- I had parked up to watch the Fast and the Furious 7 last night and I had to leave as I wasn't feeling well at all. Not sure who I was speaking to but the gentleman who left me out at the gate was so kind and even gave me a voucher to come back another night ! Thanks again, really decent of you." - Facebook, June 2015

 

“Fun for something different” 3 September 2014

"Got a voucher for this on living social (or alike) and that was the push to go and we are glad we did. Really fun experience and we also got the pizza deal delivered to the car which was great. We brought blankets for extra comfort in the car and it was so cosy and nice. Definitely think it was better as we saw big action movie."

 

“Different. But in a good way.” 2 September 2014

"I hadn't known what to expect, as my notion of a drive in was something from 50's-style movies. It's hidden away behind a normal industrial estate, and has two screens, back to back - the screens are really enormous. It was a strange experience initially, waiting for darkness to fall and the film to start - but it was really fun. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. It's a great idea, and works really well :)"

 

“Fabulous time” 8 August 2014

"Movie Junction is a must do when visiting east cork!! We went on a midweek night and this drive in cinema was buzzing! Had a great night here, the facilities are great, the view of the screen was brill from any angle and it really is a fun night out."

 

Mary Corbett Via Facebook

"I can't say enough about movie junction- it isn't just seeing a movie it is the whole experience from beginning to end - and a special thank you for the pizza delivery mid movie looking forward to my next visit - Regularly go to this place.. so much handier to have the peace and quiet to watch a film in your own car than in a normal cinema with people walking up and down, shuffling and making noise in general. Great staff - always so helpful and obliging. Couldnt recommend Movie Junction highly enough :)"

 

Eilis O'Leary Via Facebook May 2014

"It's the magical experience of it all, being under a nights sky yet watching a movie. The whole set up is quite quirky. You need not even leave the car for anything, the staff are so great!! Pizza delivery to your car is kinda class!! "

 

Louise Owens Via Facebook May 2014

"The comfort of your own car with cushions if ya like, hot food delivered to the car, being able to smoke if ya want if its cold ye provide heaters for windscreen, being able to talk if ya want and turn volume up or down Fantastic! Love it! Perfect night out for us"

 

Darren Nolan Via Facebook May 2014

"I went two weeks ago with the wife a great experience for us both really enjoyed with the hot foods and heaters for the windows 10-10"

 

“First Time” 16 November 2013

"Had a great time last night at our first visit to Movie Junction and wanted to say Thanks.  Staff very friendly and definitely will be back. Phil."

 

“LOVE IT HERE!!” 6 November 2013

"Went with friends and really enjoyed it. was a different experience we are chatter boxes and no body was looking at us funny for interrupting there show. we ordered pizza and Niamh one of the staff members delivered straight to our car. was brilliant. great experience"

 

“A Hidden Treasure” 29 September 2013

"Went there last night with the kids to watch a film. What a great experience. The staff were lovely and it was a real novelty treat. The facilities were spotless. Really should be more advertised. We only found out about it by chance. Will definitely go again. Can't recommend it highly enough."

 

“Excellent” 9 August 2013

"loved everything about movie junction, very reasonably priced also."

 

“Great experience” 5 August 2013

"A great night at the cinema in the comfort of your own car. I can't rate this highly enough. Your can book you tickets online and order from a variety of food as you enter and have it delivered to your car within half an hour of the film starting. It rained when we went but we were at screen 1 which had shelters at the sides and over the top of the car which meant we didn't even have to turn on the wipers. We would love to return"

 

“Really impressed” 1 August 2013

"Really impressed with the Movie Junction and the facilities. It's a great idea. Keep up the good work Ellie and the team. See ye again soon."

 

Click for More Reviews

 

 

Movie Junction Blog

 

 

Ticket Sales
Newsletter Sign Up